Daily Prompt: All About Me

Daily Prompt: All About Me

Explain why you chose your blog’s title and what it means to you.

Perennial Walk came about as a response to marketing our perennials. I really didn’t take to sitting down and writing for some time. Now I write a newsletter for the nursery. I have been writing this for a year now. And I have a great camera phone now, so i love my self imposed task of daily photo and tour through our catalogue.

The name Perennial Walk is my walk through the perennial crops we grow. The Blog has enlarged for my random thoughts in response to my moms death. It became and still is a way of healing through grief for me. So now it is a perennial walk through my life and aches.

I enjoy writing the daily prompts, and I just enjoy fielding the so many different topics the word press audience has. I am indeed enjoying the flight.

I do not consider my self a good writer. I know plenty of people who write well with fabulous vocabulary skills. And I am humbled to see people liking and following this flight.

 

Perennial plant propogator for Creekhill nursery. Over 40 years of experience with lots of plants from foliage, cut flowers, seasonal potted plants, annuals and perennials. A plant geek and nerd, i am

Tagged with: ,
Posted in daily prompt, random thought

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,005 other followers

