Daily Prompt: Shoulda Woulda Coulda

Tell us about something you know you should do . . . but don’t.

Ride the bike in the winter. I am not considered a true cyclist if I don’t ride in all-weather. When cold comes like below 45 I have a bear hibernation syndrome and a debilitating mind-set. I DONT LIKE TO BE COLD. Sorry didn’t mean to get upset there. But really is there something about being cold that makes it more………  something?

Anyway, there are a whole lot of things I procrastinate about.Cycling is one of those thing I think I can do all year; but just to get from the commuting bus to my door is a half mile of moving stress in the cold. I should cycle all year just to maintain a certain athleticism. I guess that’s why there is Planet Fitness.

Perennial plant propogator for Creekhill nursery. Over 40 years of experience with lots of plants from foliage, cut flowers, seasonal potted plants, annuals and perennials. A plant geek and nerd, i am

Posted in daily prompt, fitness
3 comments on “Daily Prompt: Shoulda Woulda Coulda
  1. littlediber5 says:

    Oh THAT’s where I get that insane intoleration of cold weather. You know what I do? I cross train. I go swim instead of run or something else. It’s good to do anyway because it exercises other muscles and strengthens you more.

  2. mdiber05 says:

    That’s a good one. You should listen to her. Whose image are you trying to portray anyway? Some dude on the front of the magazine in the bathroom?

  3. mdiber05 says:

    Do ya think anyone notices all the dibers in the gravatars?

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  
