Daily Prompt: Far From Normal … its all about me!

The prompt asks for six unique, exciting … or just plain boring facts about yourself.

Unique and exciting from my point of view:

1. Not a normal nominal christian. My faith, and belief system permeates all of life. There is a metaphysical necessity… so when i leave the church building on sunday I don’t leave my religion behind.I don’t like question “are you a christian” , or” what denomination are you” or any chuchee language. I can pigeon-hole myself in to a group called reformed Presbyterians, but that is only part of the story. I am not religious, I try to revolve every action and thought around the centrality of Jesus Christ. (is this TMI)?

2. I have been married to one women for 35 years.this is not normal today. I have not had an affair.

3. I am a plant nerd. not a normal I like plants but far more intense. I love learning about plants and writing about plants. discovering new ways to propagate plants. Learning about the history of where their names came from.

4.fitness and exercise is intense so I am always fending off tendonitis or some inflammation. Bicycling is cool waering the usual garb is not for me. I ride long and lift weights because i still can and if i stop …?

5.I am pathetically empathetic. I feel your pain and sorrows more than you do at times.I understand your pain and am well aware of grief and hurt in other people. I  understand the challenges others have in life such as other ethnic groups or the handicapped or anyone who may feel they are a misfit…because I am one too. I am a champion for justice in your life.

6. I love hockey more than other sports. And I get irritated at people who make fun of hockey and fights.

And thats who I am, so there , who are you?

Perennial plant propogator for Creekhill nursery. Over 40 years of experience with lots of plants from foliage, cut flowers, seasonal potted plants, annuals and perennials. A plant geek and nerd, i am

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in daily prompt, fitness, random thought, religion, resolutions

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  
