fitness over 50 : yoga

So I’ve come across a cool yoga sight , from Dr melissa West, some good you tube videos. I’ve done two so far and what I am finding is:

It’s ok to be a man and do yoga, my daughter confirmed this as well.

I have to carve hours to do it properly, I think. However I’m going to do a tree stance while I wait at the bus stop

The whole premiss seems to be breathing and slowing down and stretching.  My spine enjoys it , therefore my body like the good nerve and blood flow.

I found great stretching for my tendonitis.

I like it, and I don’t even have a mat.

Perennial plant propogator for Creekhill nursery. Over 40 years of experience with lots of plants from foliage, cut flowers, seasonal potted plants, annuals and perennials. A plant geek and nerd, i am

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in fitness, random thought
2 comments on “fitness over 50 : yoga
  1. kerrywanamaker says:

    So glad you like Melissa’s Yoga videos 🙂 yes Men do yoga! All the military and Sports teams do yoga now! Keep it up

  2. jdibersenior says:

    thanks for the encouragement. I didnt realize how much shoulder work yoga is. its all quite rewardingand a good peice of my fitness puzzle

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  
