fitness over 50; yoga 5 days

yoga in the greenhouse.

I have this physical goal in the back of my head that I can still look 25 , well maybe 38, anyway, there is nothing better than a good workout. And I can still workout.

Yoga Journal has been sending out a daily yoga fitness challenge by email, off their website. 20 minute video with  an instructor speaking and another woman doing the moves. So, I’ve done one a day this week. I have found sneaking into the greenhouse .

25 minutes before I need to get out to the street to catch the bus,a great time to decompress my head, warm up my body for the bus wait and over all improve my general mood. I don’t have a yoga mat so I use this glued to concrete rug. Not over comfy but it works.

Over all its hard but do-able and I definitely need to keep the muscles stretched more. The hard part is trying to watch the video on my phone and do the dogs, downward and upward, let alone the other positions.  I may get to go to a friends friend who is starting up a Tuesday yoga evening, so am i ready to take it in a public place with others?

Perennial plant propogator for Creekhill nursery. Over 40 years of experience with lots of plants from foliage, cut flowers, seasonal potted plants, annuals and perennials. A plant geek and nerd, i am

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in fitness, random thought
One comment on “fitness over 50; yoga 5 days
  1. jdibersenior says:

    Thanks everyone for checking in today.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

March 2013
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
