YELLING at the steering wheel

I am continually amazed at how much twisting and pulling and grabbing and yelling  a steering wheel can take and not break.

There is therapy in yelling at the wheel, and crying on it for that matter, of which I have and will avail myself.

I was driving home from a late evening job one and a half hours away. I had lost my job earlier in the year and was picking up jobs here and there. I was over come with rage for loosing my job, anger against God for letting it happen. And just confused why the real bad guy didn’t get canned. I was hitting the wheel driving in Hanover pa yelling, screaming at the wheel.

Then I was quiet.

Just shocked that I would admit being angry. My dream job gone, another shattered dream for me and my wife and five kids. I was quiet and frankly shocked. This was the start of  realizing I was trying to dictate how God should use me, and how I didn’t even know if I was a christian.

This sudden out burst was revealing tome of a deeper symptom and grief that needed to be dealt with.

 

 

Perennial plant propogator for Creekhill nursery. Over 40 years of experience with lots of plants from foliage, cut flowers, seasonal potted plants, annuals and perennials. A plant geek and nerd, i am

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in random thought
One comment on “YELLING at the steering wheel
  1. Peggy Griffin says:

    Sometimes our responses shock us as they reveal something deep within us that we had no idea existed.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

March 2013
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
