Daily Prompt: Erasure

You have the choice to erase one incident from your past, as though it never happened. What would you erase and why?

Guilt is a big thing in the brain , it shows up on a schedual, when ever im awake.

Regret is casual and shows itself when I don’t get my way and for some more noble reasons.

I can’t do anything about either. So why do they possess a fore front in the brain?

I have a split personality, sort-of. I am momentary and eternal at the same time.

There are things I’ve done which I would like to erase; like hit that kid in fifth grade on the side-walk just to show off. that was dumb. Like smoking at school my last week and lieing about it because I knew the penalty was expulsion and I was a senior in high school. That really bugs me a lot. Like having some one ask me to tell them about Jesus and not being able to think of what to say, that was insightful in to my real self. Like stopping my jogging when i was in my 20s that was on a thanksgiving week, I have nt been able to get at it again. I was doing 10 miles three times a week.

These are some of the regrets that I would erase. from a momentary existence.  My eternal self would like to erase all the times I have not trusted Jesus, or not been able to stop an addiction. But, in a way, that has been erased, that’s why Jesus died and rose again. “those who are in Christ are new creations” in the eternal sight of God.

If you confess your sinfulness and over all inability to keep Gods law and live christlike, He will forgive, its Grace in the Gospel

Perennial plant propogator for Creekhill nursery. Over 40 years of experience with lots of plants from foliage, cut flowers, seasonal potted plants, annuals and perennials. A plant geek and nerd, i am

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in daily prompt, random thoughts, religion, resolutions
One comment on “Daily Prompt: Erasure
  1. Peggy Griffin says:

    I think I can honestly say that my “regrets” are gone. Sure, there are things I wish hadn’t happened…or HAD happened…but I don’t spend spend much time thinking about them. It was all so long ago…most of it anyway…that it just doesn’t enter my mind or matter anymore. Every once in awhile I remember the past and have to ask myself, “Was that really ME??” In Christ I am a NEW CREATION and I marvel at what I’ve become and am becoming…for it is a life- long process. I am thankful that God’s mercies are new EVERY morning. And I pray (sometimes) for those who are outside the fold and don’t experience his mercy but only the misery of this present world. His grace is sufficient to cover ALL my weakness. Hallelujah!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

March 2013
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
