Another grand child

He came a bit early, but that’s ok by me. It wasnt an April fools joke, but it sure is a nice diversion from a work place crunch and a wondering mind that is confused allot.

Josiah Scott Lingo Photo

It’s never just another child, is it? There is a whole life starting out here. A life of happiness and pain, A life affecting other lives.  This is my sixth grandchild and the fourth boy. What did my grand dad think of me?

He was born by my third daughter and its her third child. Mary is her name.

My third child mary. she was the one who quietly walked all over Longwood Gardens every week of the year to watch the changing trees. As long as she could suck her fingers and lean on my leg, she was happy. Third children are cool, my wife is a third child.

I hope I can see your school events, I hope I can still move then. I wonder if I can spoil you into loving plants?

Perennial plant propogator for Creekhill nursery. Over 40 years of experience with lots of plants from foliage, cut flowers, seasonal potted plants, annuals and perennials. A plant geek and nerd, i am

Tagged with: ,
Posted in random thought
3 comments on “Another grand child
  1. Peggy Griffin says:

    Congratulations to the new parents AND GRANDparents!!!

  2. elkemurphy says:

    Congratulations on your April 1st grandchild!

    – Just wanted to let you know that I nominated you for the ‘Very Inspiring Blogger Award’ (http://elkemurphy.wordpress.com/2013/03/31/very-inspiring-blogger-award/)
    Thank you for being an inspiration!
    Elke

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
