Writing: a panacea

A panacea to the psychological mind-warfare that goes on when I  cross other personalities in a day. Writing smooths everything out, because I’m throwing myself in my past and analyzing why and how i process the shifty characters in my life at the present.

I can express myself without talking, and that’s like me. Talking is getting hard because I start to say something and it leaves the earth before it gets said. So if I don’t open my mouth it stay to get on the printed page. I’ll be calling my workers and go through all my children’s names before I get to theirs.

I have been quite depressed of late. Stress at work, and coming to grips with how my body is telling me a 56 and 7/8th old man should and shouldn’t move,  financial stuff that will not end untill I’m 125 years old and a long slow grey winter’s spring.

Writing makes perspective. When my mind tells me to explore the fantasies it displays, if I am writing these blogs I can get my thoughts out aligned back to reality, and expose fantasy for un reality.

Maybe it just the exercise of pausing in a day to reflect back word and forwards. coupled with yoga I may have no more problems……

Perennial plant propogator for Creekhill nursery. Over 40 years of experience with lots of plants from foliage, cut flowers, seasonal potted plants, annuals and perennials. A plant geek and nerd, i am

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in random thoughts

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
