marriage maintenence

what is marriage but to fly together into the future. It’s not so much about immediate compatibility but its more about can we fall on our world life value system in the face of trouble, individual annoyances, body changes and time;stay together on a road of change and time and come out satisfied to hold each other.

Go with the chemistry and live with the action. Loving one another becomes a decision rather than a response to how well I feel from them. Go with that and you have a true friend for life.

I will never understand how the other person thinks. Nor can I predict whats coming from that corner. But as I lie awake, as I live through grief, as I am frustrated at work; I am not always understood at home but I am huged anyway and who needs me. So love swells through misunderstanding to form a new resolve to lift that person up more than my self. Love comes back to me.

Perennial plant propogator for Creekhill nursery. Over 40 years of experience with lots of plants from foliage, cut flowers, seasonal potted plants, annuals and perennials. A plant geek and nerd, i am

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in marriage maintenance, random thoughts
5 comments on “marriage maintenence
  1. Barbara (Gerow) Kindon says:

    this is very cool Joel – are you getting in to blogging? or have you been doing it??? interesting to see the musings of the mind of a man that I knew as a young man!

  2. Peggy Griffin says:

    Sweet musings Brother Joel 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
