April 28 – Daily Prompt: Cringe-Worthy

Do you feel uncomfortable when you see someone else being embarrassed? What’s most likely to make you squirm?

There is a time I do, somewhere inside, enjoy seeing another get whats coming. But it’s really only that person who themselves are arrogent and belittling to others. I know vengeance isn’t mine but there is a surface satisfaction with vengeance in a small way being delivered.

But, I really don’t like seeing embarrassment being dished out to the unsuspecting. I feel like it’s against me in some way, when I see it applied to someone else.   Its something I would stew over all night and lose sleep over. Its one of those things that would wage war in my mind at three in the morning. There would be, me taking up the cause of the weak or assaulted, and defending them , even fighting for them.

It’s partly my personality profile being a NIFJ ( Introverted iNtuitive Feeling Judging) You can see it in those words intuitive, feeling and judging. I almost feel others pain more than their own.

the things that make me squirm and bring the blood boiling are:

A man belittling his wife in public.

A parent yelling at their child across the grocery store and  not disciplining them other than a tongue yell.

A boss who is arrogant and self-serving over the employees.

A person using Gods name like trash.

Perennial plant propogator for Creekhill nursery. Over 40 years of experience with lots of plants from foliage, cut flowers, seasonal potted plants, annuals and perennials. A plant geek and nerd, i am

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in daily prompt, random thoughts

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
