fitness over 50

I was looking forward to the 15 mile cycling ride from work. 200 feet out my thighs sent a message to my brain “you want to what? I don’t think so old man.”

The week started good 5.00 am at that gym for a light work out, again in the evening for a light work out. did not want to over do it, still sore from saturday working on my porch, I knew I wanted a bike ride some time this week.  Tuesday gym again just focusing on the arms.

So by thursday i would think my body would be recouped enough for a ride. But no, mind over legs said shorten and shorten quickly this ride. I did stop for a chocolate milk mid way and that helped. I think I didn’t eat much either, so that contributed. Now my legs are randomly speaking to me , calf says every so often” no you will not get out of that chair this fast today” and my hip and thigh say bow now in mid stride. O for a day of sleep

Perennial plant propogator for Creekhill nursery. Over 40 years of experience with lots of plants from foliage, cut flowers, seasonal potted plants, annuals and perennials. A plant geek and nerd, i am

Posted in fitness, random thoughts

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

May 2013
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
