Daily Prompt: Personal Space

“To what extent is your blog a place for your own self-expression and creativity vs. a site designed to attract readers? How do you balance that?”

My writing ability certainly isn’t author worthy. Although I have read a few books and wondered about their ability

My blog is self-expression and its my personal help page. I need to write to make sence of life. I must admit there is a thrill laced with humility when people tell me what I write helps them in some way.

The blog started, really when death arrived in my life. A way to sort it all out. I also write about perennial plants. Writing about plants is part of my vocation, plants, gardening, perennials are the thread through the various needles of life.

I think my daughter would say my grammar and spelling has improved just a bit. Creativity is thought about in throwing a thought thread out there in a way to attract a passer-by reader. I am reminded often of my high school creative writing class, I hope Mrs. Belz would approve.

Perennial plant propogator for Creekhill nursery. Over 40 years of experience with lots of plants from foliage, cut flowers, seasonal potted plants, annuals and perennials. A plant geek and nerd, i am

Tagged with: ,
Posted in daily prompt, random thoughts
One comment on “Daily Prompt: Personal Space
  1. Peggy Griffin says:

    I have to agree with your daughter that your grammar and spelling are improving. That doesn’t matter anyway – it’s the thoughts from your heart that matter. Keep them thoughts a ‘comin!!!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

May 2013
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
