fitness over 50

I’m into my second week of insanity. i had to stop a week to get over a summer cold….blah. so i restarted it last week. I’m on the road this week so i have been using the lap top for workouts and mixing my shakeolgy shake up in a dansani water bottle.

when i get into about the second cycle of the warm up phase i wonder why i am doing this, but i push through it. my coordination on some of these moves are better, the mummy kick is like chewing gum talking and walking …it just seems like a odd group of motion. but i think im getting it.

the big thing is the eating and especially the drinking. on the road its hard to get a 5 meal in. breakfast is good, there is an omelet maker at the Hilton so i can get the high egg white omelet. the beer thing needs addressing. its quite counter productive.

I like these workouts. its good to see others more fit looking then you fatiguing as well. As my cool coach says its real people doing these workouts from all areas and ages of life.

dig deep not only physically but mentally. My cool coach asked why do I drink? good question. I have been trying to analyze my thought process and my impulsiveness after one. the impulse i think comes from wanting to be included in a group. something us” lonely onlys” have a hard time getting to. so, for me now is to develop a different group to fall back with. that’s the easy answer but harder to get with in real space and time. such as not just on message boards. however its a starting place. Also, i have almost stopped all coffee consumption. (I used to percolate as i walked). So i know I can curb this addictive impulse.

Perennial plant propogator for Creekhill nursery. Over 40 years of experience with lots of plants from foliage, cut flowers, seasonal potted plants, annuals and perennials. A plant geek and nerd, i am

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in fitness, insanity workout, random thoughts, resolutions

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

August 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
