Take The Mountain

On the fourth of seven amazing hills, me and my bike where one. My stomach and body started to forgive me for binging Thursday night, and I was feeling very appreciative of life.

This particular hill on Snake Hill Road is a long climb with two small sharp grades. I amazed at how the rush of blood pumping and the gasping for oxygen can bring clarity to a frustrated depressed mind. This over all course was a 13 mile course from work to home. Through some of Lancaster county’s finest Amish farms land and a covered bridge and less traffic. Yes Amelia I weared my helmet. After all I was traveling under Black Walnut Trees and I didn’t want to get bombed by a squirrel.

The day started with a general frustration of not feeling like I honor my wife enough and a lingering grief from loosing friends. A feeling of not fitting in with guys who get together to drink and talk football fantasy. There-by whats wrong with my guyness? Nor feeling like i dialogue well when spontaneously getting questioned in any group.

I do think I need some counseling though, From some one who understands my personality type, I’m a NEUROTIC INTROVERT FEELING JUDGMENTAL and just an empathetic mess that just cant let lists of wrongs go. Forgiveness is central to my faith in Jesus but I just have felling walls that hardly let grace permeate to the heart and mind thoughts.

Take the mountain, that is rising in front with thigh burning madness to get to the summit. A new beginning to launch? Prayer the psalms and fellowship without cynicism. Is that my self imposed prescription?

thoughts?

Perennial plant propogator for Creekhill nursery. Over 40 years of experience with lots of plants from foliage, cut flowers, seasonal potted plants, annuals and perennials. A plant geek and nerd, i am

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in fitness, marriage maintenance, random thoughts, religion, resolutions
One comment on “Take The Mountain
  1. Quite often the hardest one of all to forgive is ourself. We are all made of both dark and light- without one the other couldn’t exist.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

September 2013
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
