mondays or murphy’s law

monday: a month ago:

,as i was walking to the bus station down king street, the lights glowing on the piled snow and ice gleamed in a way that said” I’m cold and your about to be.”

As my feet went out from under me my back pack bore most of the load. Crushing under my weight my head snapping back yet not reaching pavement because of my back pack. I pondered the annoyance I have for no salt on the streets the city doesn’t care about. Growling I got up I barely had time for gingerly walking to make it to the bus on time. As I rounded the corner I looked at my watch just one minute to spare.

As I got to work I was greeted by my head of production about a problem the workers where having with the operations manager. He seems to try to find ways of dividing the production ladies and polarizing them into their respective nationalities with out working together, by the use of false accusations. The annoyance mainly is that he bypasses me and goes in for the kill.

This lead to me confronting the owner again about this situation that has been going on for years now.

As i was going out of the greenhouses vestibule the built up snow on the roof came falling on me. This, brought on by the vibration of me slamming the door. Snow fell into my pockets and down my back.

When I was getting back to my station I reached in to my back pack to find my lunch smashed with embedded pieces of plastic from my fall earlier. the Tupperware containers are not invincible, my lunch was lost.

The office staff learning this series of events where quite humored at the amount of things that can go wrong in a three hour span.

I finally made it home after work, ready to hide from the cold and rest my hurting neck. On completing my dinner my wife said she has plans. a poetry reading at the ware center. I decline but say Ill pick her up, when its over. She left on foot. I settled into to cleaning up the kitchen. then i decided to surprise her and walk down to meet her when it was over, expecting her to call me when it was finished.

As i was finishing my second chocolate stout I recieved the texed that she got a ride and would be home shortly.

I just strolled home puffing the pipe.

 

 

 

Perennial plant propogator for Creekhill nursery. Over 40 years of experience with lots of plants from foliage, cut flowers, seasonal potted plants, annuals and perennials. A plant geek and nerd, i am

Tagged with: ,
Posted in random thought

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

April 2014
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
