Soul

image

Feeling sad, awakened with eyes hurting, glory comes through.

An employee quit and it leaves me questioning my ability. Why do I take things so hard?

I know the truth but I feel the worst. Its like a grieving ambush. Not expected nor can I control, it shoots.

The sun helps. The light , a bit of warmth.
Feeding the inner spirit.
The Son helps, know who I am to God in spite of my inability to come close to keeping His wish.

I see a part of this did not come through the first time. I started, by quoting the hymn “when morning guilds the sky my souil awakening cries let Jesus Christ be praised” as i was looking out the window at the sun glowing over the horizon.

Perennial plant propogator for Creekhill nursery. Over 40 years of experience with lots of plants from foliage, cut flowers, seasonal potted plants, annuals and perennials. A plant geek and nerd, i am

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “Soul
  1. em7dove says:

    i can relate, thanks for sharing….beautifully written!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

February 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  
