depression

Joy killing brain intoxicated chain.

Blame it on my geans . Na

It’s my own damn fault.

Hank Williams  country singers they have something

Joy..happiness a gift from God. Is it that I’m not seaped into His person?

Physical pain, cloudyness, no affermation ……it’s the human side. 

Chance hello and chat, on the sidewalk, bring a spark a connection. That’s lifting. Making breakfast for my wife that’s lifting. 

Exhausted exhausted exhausted….throw me a rope! 

Read your Bible you fool. Says the voice. My …toxic person s affected my spirit so quickly.

My wife stobility my weather vein . My relief..

Rain. Plants . insects. Soil. Work. …..pleasure.

I don’t care if I don’t spell right .

Perennial plant propogator for Creekhill nursery. Over 40 years of experience with lots of plants from foliage, cut flowers, seasonal potted plants, annuals and perennials. A plant geek and nerd, i am

Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “depression
  1. Peggy Griffin says:

    I appreciate your willingness to share your heart Joel. I know the darkness of depression and how it steals the energy and joy of living. King David knew it too and he cried out to God in his distress. David’s words have comforted my heart and soul many times. But God uses many different ways to meet our needs. Medication has kept me stable but God alone keeps me joyful…and No, I don’t run around with a silly grin on my face shouting “Praise the Lord” all the time. My heart aches when sad or painful things occur. But God IS faithful and joy comes after the darkness. You, Joel, are a man of faith and sensitivity…much like Tim. Do not lose hope. Continue to find comfort and pleasure in loving and serving the love of your life and making things blossom and grow. I love you my brother.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

May 2017
M T W T F S S
« Apr    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
